About Us

2018-2019 Year will be listed shortly.....

Executive (4):

Chair: Karyn Cornfield

Vice Chair:
Donna Bueckert

Treasurer: Maria Clavel

Co-Secretaries: Cori Anderson & Adam DesLauriers

Members at Large (10):

Angela Brennan (Greening Committee)
Bonnie Charron (OCASC Rep.)
Emma Reed
Sara Reynolds (Greening Committee)
Marcia Stephens
Phil Streets (Council Gmail, website communication)
Tony Van der Moot

Teacher Representative: Nathalie Vrana

The responsibilities of the executives include:

1. Chair: plans, organizes, and chairs Council meetings; communicates with the school principal and community members; and ensures that parents/guardians of students are consulted on matters under consideration.

2. Vice-Chair (or Co-Chair): takes on the responsibilities of the Chair if she/he is absent or unable to fulfill his/her duties.

3. Secretary: prepares and distributes Council meeting minutes; drafts Council correspondence; and keeps files of Council’s official documents. This position may be shared among 3 people.

4. Treasurer: receives, pays out, and keeps accounts of all Council funding and approved expenses; prepares regular financial statements subject to annual audits; and holds joint signing authority for Council expenditures along with one other Council member.


Parents who would like to become School Council members can nominate themselves prior to the first annual meeting of Council, which is usually held within the first 30 days of the new school year. Parent members are elected at the meeting by the parents present. Terms are for one year, although members may seek additional terms of office.


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.